Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Rune in 4

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

rafanoy1992

Multiple Major Winner
Reactions
Do you think on grass he takes a bigger back swing on his fhand that is necessary? to me he would be better to have a more compact swing on his fhand, eg, shorter swing, in saying that, he probably could stay with a shorter back swing on his fhand
I can not answer that question properly because I am not technical guru like other tennis fans. Also, I really need to watch him more so I can properly assess his game.

But as of today, I can really see on why some fans are high on Rune and his future.

MargaretMcAleer

The GOAT
Reactions
I can not answer that question properly because I am not technical guru like other tennis fans. Also, I really need to watch him more so I can properly assess his game.

But as of today, I can really see on why some fans are high on Rune and his future.
I would think having a shorter back swing on his fhand would combat his 'loopy fhand' I have seen other players with a larger than necessary back swing on their fhand, it is loopy and therefore attackable, especially on grass, where those loopy types of shots 'stand up' compared to a flatter short.Okay when you get the time you can access his fhand better.

Reactions: AnonymousFan

MargaretMcAleer

The GOAT
Reactions

I might ask AP for his thoughts on Rune's FH as he good on technical points in a tennis player, I still feel he needs to shorten his back swing on his fhand.

rafanoy1992

Multiple Major Winner
Reactions
Going back to my statement of this match could be a very good lesson for Rune for his career. If I were his coach, I would show this match again to him. The reason I say this is because it is not like Rune played bad at all, it is just the level between him and Alcaraz especially at a Slam is somewhat big right now. This match is a good reminder for Rune and if he wants to be on very top level, he needs to improve his game and his approach to the match.